Steve Smith and Vital Information, Photo by Andrew Lepley
Steve Smith and Vital Information, Photo by Andrew Lepley

Steve Smith and Vital Information NYC Edition are beginning a U.S. tour supporting the group’s Viewpoint album, which comes out next Tuesday, May 26. The band features, of course, Steve Smith on drums, as well as Andy Fusco on sax, Mark Soskin on keyboards, Baron Browne on bass, and Vinny Valentino on guitar.

VIEWPOINTSteve Smith and Vital Information NYC Edition U.S. Tour Dates

Sunday, May 24
Chan’s
267 Main St.
Woonsocket, RI
401-765-1900
chanseggrollsandjazz.com

Tuesday, May 26
River City Blues Club
819 Cameron St.
Harrisburg, PA 17104
rivercityhbg.com

Wednesday, May 27
Blues Alley Jazz Club
1073 Wisconsin Ave. NW
Washington, DC 20007-3635
202-337-4141
bluesalley.com

Thursday, May 28
The Iridium Jazz Club
1650 Broadway (and 51st St.)
New York, NY 10019
212-582-2121
iridiumjazzclub.com

Friday, May 29
The Iridium Jazz Club
1650 Broadway (and 51st St.)
NY, NY 10019
212-582-2121
iridiumjazzclub.com

Saturday, May 30
BLDG24
1109 Bern Rd.
Wyomissing, PA 19610
bldg24.com

Sunday, May 31
The Radisson Hotel Ballroom
700 Lackawanna Ave.
Scranton, PA 19503
pajazzalliance.com

Wednesday, June 3
The Dakota Jazz Club
1010 Nicolette Ave.
Minneapolis, MN 55403
612-332-5299
dakotacooks.com

Thursday, June 4
Becket’s Restaurant
2 Jackson Street (Jackson St. and the Fox River)
Oshkosh, WI 54901
920-230-3333
becketsrestaurant.com

Friday, June 5
The Jazz Kitchen
5377 North College Ave.
Indianapolis, IN 46220
317-253-4900
thejazzkitchen.com

Saturday, June 6
Jazz Café
Music Hall Center Jazz
350 Madison
Detroit, MI 48226
313-887-8500
jazzcafedetroit.com

Sunday, June 7
Martyrs’
3855 N. Lincoln Ave.
Chicago, IL 60613
773-404-9869
martyrslive.com

Monday, June 8
MIM (Musical Instrument Museum)
4725 East Mayo Blvd.
Phoenix, AZ 85050
480-478-6000
mim.org

Tuesday, June 9
Steve Smith Drumset Clinic 11:00 A.M.-12:30 P.M.
MIM (Musical Instrument Museum)
4725 East Mayo Blvd.
Phoenix, AZ 85050
480-478-6000
mim.org

Wednesday, June 10
Yoshi’s Oakland
510 Embarcadero West
Oakland, CA 94607
501-238-9200
www.yoshis.com

Thursday, June 11
Kuumbwa Jazz Center
320 Cedar St. #2
Santa Cruz, CA 95060
831-427-2227
kuumbwajazz.org

Friday, June 12
The Center for the Arts in Grass Valley
314 West Main Street
Grass Valley, CA 95945
530-247-8384
thecenterforthearts.org

Sunday, June 21
Buddy Rich Alumni Big Band
Tribute to Buddy Rich
Featuring Bobby Shew (trumpet), Andy Fusco (alto sax), Pat LaBarbara (tenor sax), Chuck Findley (trumpet), and Steve Smith (drums)
Smetana Hall
náměstí Republiky 5, 111 21
Prague, Czech Republic
obecnidum.cz

 

Photo by Andrew Lepley.