News, News and Events

King Crimson Confirms New Three-Drummer Lineup

The eighth incarnation of King Crimson will include three drummers—Pat Mastelotto, Gavin Harrison, and Bill Rieflin—in addition to bassist Tony Levin, horn player Mel Collins, vocalist/multi-instrumentalist Jakko Jakszyk, and guitarist Robert Fripp.

While no official tour dates have been announced, bandleader Fripp wrote in a recent online diary entry, “Dear brother crims, we have one year to prepare for action.” Show dates for the triple-drummer Crimson lineup are expected to take place in the fall of 2014.

Drummer Pat Mastelotto
Pat Mastelotto
Drummer Gavin Harrison
Gavin Harrison
Drummer Bill Rieflin
Bill Rieflin

Posted in News, News and Events Tagged Bill Rieflin, Gavin Harrison, King Crimson, King Crimson Confirms New Three-Drummer Lineup, Pat Mastelotto, drummers, new drummers, three drummers

Shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping